DICT Partners with 13 Gov’t Agencies for E-governance

The Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT) has signed an Inter-Agency Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with 13 national government agencies (NGAs) last 25 April 2023.


Pursuant to the MOU, the DICT will develop additional applications and digital systems while providing consultations and trainings to personnel of its partner agencies. With these new applications and systems, the public can expect a more efficient and transparent delivery of services brought about by integration and streamlining of government operations.


ARTA Undersecretary Gerald G. Divinagracia acknowledges that the MOU will make government services “easy, fast and accessible to businesses and the general public”. BTr Deputy Treasurer Atty. Gisela F. Lood likewise looks forward to taking full advantage of digital payment systems to improve government collection and disbursement efficiency.


The agencies involved are Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD), Department of Transportation (DOTr), Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH), Anti-Red Tape Authority (ARTA), Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR), Bureau of the Treasury (BTr), Home Development Mutual Fund (PAG-IBIG), National Printing Office (NPO), Council for the Welfare of Children (CWC), Maritime Industry Authority (MARINA), Philippine Commission on Women (PCW), Credit Information Corporation (CIC), and National Commission for Senior Citizens (NCSC). Earlier, the DICT has also entered into the same MOU with the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG), Department of Tourism (DOT), Landbank of the Philippines, Government Service Insurance System (GSIS), Social Security System (SSS), Mindanao Development Authority, Philippine Health Insurance Corporation (PhilHealth), Provincial Government of Isabela,  Land Transportation Office (LTO), and the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA).


Read the full news article here.

Post a Comment